Z, THE - People Of The Mirror World CD (NEW) (M)

Product no.: DRCD064

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Plus delivery


It’s not often an album comes along which really blows our paisley-patterned socks off here at Detour.

Ladies and Gentlemen, time to meet THE Z.

Masterminded by cult hero Paul Moody (of Mod legends The Studio ’68!) THE Z are already the biggest band on Beetlegeuse and an intergalactic sensation Fronted by mesmeric Italian girl singer ZOOT (a practicing High Priestess!) with music by the enigmatic Sebastian Wilde, their extraordinary debut album PEOPLE OF THE MIRROR WORLD is influenced by everyone from Julie Driscoll to Jefferson Airplane; Serge Gainsbourg to Slade; Fanny to The Small Faces.

Already likened to Swedish outfit BLUES PILLS, they are making waves across Europe and are regularly featured on BBC Introducing.

This is their debut UK release, in an ***ultra-limited** initial CD print run.  

In the immortal words of Z-Man Barzell from Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls….

’This is their happening, and it will freak you out!’

Here is the first trailer video….official album release date:

September 2016



1. Save Me

2. Everything’s Alright

3. Black Magic Queen

4. Magic Ship

5. Temple Of Light

6. God Save Rock’n’Roll

7. Heaven Is A Melody

8. Laser Love

9. Sky Ride

10. People Of The Mirror World

Customers who bought this product also bought

Plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Detour, Mod/Garage/PowerPop/Ska