V/A - Le Beat Bespoké #7 - The New Untouchables Presents.... CD (NEW) (M)

Product no.: DRCD069

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Plus delivery




Volume 7, A NUT’s production for Detour Records featuring rare underground dancefloor fillers from the New Untouchables club scene with bespoke artwork from Pip! Pip! , In this collection are current hits from Dr Robert’s DJ set as well as some new discoveries and forgotten gems in some cases compiled for the 1st time ever. This is number 7 of the series. (April 2017).


As well as a collection of rare and un-issued tracks from the Golden era "Le Beat Bespoke" is an international festival every Easter in London. This is volume seven of this popular series and like its predecessors LBB7 is restored and mastered to the highest standard. The selections are sequenced like a fast-moving DJ set featuring current dancefloor hits, new discoveries, unreleased gems and an exclusive Dr Robert re-mix. The songs in this collection are obscure underground sixties club sounds overlooked on release but revered by dj’s, dancers and collectors today. Dr Robert first tests these discs out at London club night the Mousetrap where the cool and curious gather for nights of hipshakin’ fun, once satisfied they have passed ‘The Mousetrap test’ he starts spinning them on his DJ adventures. Some of these songs have made it onto this album for your dancing, listening and partying pleasure! 

I hope you get as much pleasure out of them as I do.

Rob Bailey April 2017

CD version has 20 tracks.


1. I Know - Dan Nix & The Teen Sounds

2. Won't You Say Yes To Me, Girl - Chuck Conlon

3. Can't Tell You - The Fabulous Depressions

4. Doubtful - Frankie St John and The Penetrations

5. Situation Sad - Finnigans Wake

6. If I Didn't Love You Girl - Travis Pike's Tea Party

7. Polka Dotted Eyes - The Snaps

8. Too Late To Kiss You Now - The Cords

9. Hold Back The Sunrise - Ron Gray

10. Norwegian Skies - Bill Eucker

11. Face The New Day - The Sound Track

12. Noone Knows The Day - Paragraph Music

13. Set Your Mind Free - Obsession Of Sound

14. A Rose And A Heart - Adrian Hoes

15. Dr. Morgan's Panacea - Little Bare Big Bear

16. Time - Jocelyn Joyca/Dr Robert Remix

17. He Means So Much To Me - Marilyn Mattson

18. The Day Is Hard - The Wrench

19. Such A Good Thing - The Showmen 

20. Saying Things - Mike Burnett

Customers who bought this product also bought

Plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Mod/Garage/PowerPop/Ska, Detour