PROLES, THE - “Kings Road Tapes 1979” 12” Mini-LP (NEW) (P)

Product no.: PROKIN-LP

In stock
can be shipped within 3 days

Plus delivery


Limited to 300 copies on black wax Comes with insert containing bio and lyrics.

Legendary London Punk Rock formed in 1978 in Raynes Park featuring Dave “Fergie” Fergusson on vocals after he met Lol, John and Dave in a Punishment of Luxury gig at the London Marquee.

Oy! Oy! Oy! was written by John in mid-78. It was their first song. The first line of the lyrics was taken from kids TV show 'Rainbow'! Were they the first Oy! band??? After various rehearsals at Dave’ s attic bedroom they managed to get their first gig at a youth club called “The Link” in Wimbledon.

The first demo was recorded in a cheap studio in April 1979 and it almost secured them a deal with Chiswick Records but unfortunately the band split up later that year.

The mini Lp features the whole 1979 4-track Demo plus previously unreleased rehearsal and live recordings. Total of 9 tracks of pure snotty punk rock like it is supposed to be done! Mastering and tape restoration by the top mastering wizard Daniel Husayn at North London Bomb Factory


1.-Oy Oy Oy

2.-Plush Poverty

3.-Waterloo Rape

4.-Kings Road Punks


6.-Soul Patrol

7.-Oy Oy Oy (Live)

8.-Plush Poverty (Live)

9.-Untitled Hidden Track

Browse these categories as well: Punk and Oi!, What's New