V/A - Get Hip! LP (NEW) (M)

Product no.: VAGETHIP-LP

Currently unavailable

Plus delivery



Teesside R&B Mod Surf Garage Psychedelic soul night ‘Get Hip’ present… ‘Get Hip!’

14 track Ltd LP on Red Star Recordings

300 only featuring Stockton on Tees’s Green Fuzz, The Oilbirds and Hartlpool’s Thee Strawberry Mynde

The album features 14 tracks from bands who have played at the Get Hip! club night over the last 5 years which is held in Stockton-On-Tees. It’s very much a garage/psych/mod/surf compilation with most of the tracks exclusive to this release and features The Galileo 7, The Jack Cades, Thee Dagger Debs, Thee Girl Fridays, The Voo-Dooms, The Mourning After, Oilbirds, Green Fuzz, The Chessmen, Thee Strawberry Mynde, The Milk Lizards, The See No Evils & Nervous Twich. The LP is limited to 300 copies with the artwork by Bruce Brand (from Billy Childish’s bands The Milkshakes & Thee Headcoats as well as The Clique).


A1 The Mourning After – It’s Gonna Be Alright
A2 The Chessmen – Gonzo
A3 Oilbirds – I Will Not Be Denied
A4 Thee Girl Fridays – Shake-Shake!
A5 The Jack Cades – King Of Fools
A6 The Milk Lizards – Doc Croc
A7 Thee Strawberry Mynde – Know No More

B1 Green Fuzz – Green Fuzz Theme
B2 The Galileo 7 – Looking Up (live)
B3 The See No Evils – Losing Streak
B4 Nervous Twitch – From Spots To Stripes
B5 The Voo-Dooms – You Can’t Have Me
B6 Thee Dagger Debs – Lies (live)
B7 Thee Strawberry Mynde – Hidden

Customers who bought this product also bought

Plus delivery